Learning Styles questionnaire

One of the best known Learning Styles questionnaires is the 40 questions devised by Honey and Mumford to determine if you are an activitst, pragmatist, reflector or theorist. A few years ago (whilst working at Loughborough College) I created an Excel sheet which used these questions and plotted the results onto a 4 pronged graph. At the time I didn’t realise that the questions were copyrighted, and published the resource to the FERL website, a few days later I realised and asked for the resource to be removed, unfortunately it wasn’t until a few months later by which time it had been downloaded by over 1000 people, and was in wide circulation.

If anyone following this blog ever sees one of these excel spreadsheets of these questions in circulation (which I think has my name at the bottom) could they please advise who ever is using it that they shouldn’t, ask them to destroy it, and point them to the official website which is http://www.peterhoney.com/

Some people think that I am too cautious when it comes to copyright issues, but I nearly got my fingers burnt here, so have learnt my lesson and am grateful to the Peter Honey organisation for their understanding in this issue

Leave a Reply

