The RAC traffic report

I have for many years found the RAC traffic report on their website, I very useful tool, but it has recently just got a lot better, as rather than having to know all the road number that you will be travelling down, it is now done by a map, that you zoom in and out of, and it shows slow traffic with the average speed in a colour coded arrow – so very easy to see hotspots on your planned route.

Using this in conjunction with a 3G connection, means that as long as I have my laptop with me (which is always) and a co- passenger, I can have up to date traffic reports as I am driving. Which is great for me, as I haven’t yet succumbed into buying myself a sat nav system

Leave a Reply

