Synchronising Outlook, Google and a Mobile device

Up until recently I have used Google Calendars as my primary diary, with a mechanism to record a back up to my Outlook account stored on my laptop. This worked well as I could access my calendar from anywhere on the web, and I could give other people access to it (e.g. my wife).

I have thanks to a posting by someone called Jake Ludington on his blog, managed to create a mechanism that synchronises Google with Outlook, and subsequently a mobile device such as my PDA. This means that I can view or add appointments to my calendar from my lapto, my PDA, or any internet connected computer.

Now for someone like me that doesn’t do paper, spends most of my time ‘mobile’ this is very useful indeed.

Leave a Reply

