Podcast on e-learning and teacher training

Again I have been involved in producing a podcast, this time on the role of teacher training and e-learning. As we recorded the podcast, a few comments were made about us being negative (and this has influenced the title of this episode) but listening to it again, I don’t think that we were as negative as we originally thought. It isn’t my style to be negative – I usually provide solutions not problems, but from the panel involved, none of us reported having a ‘positive’ teacher training experience, so statistically I think this is an area, that has room for improvement, and I hope that in the years to come the universities and colleges running teacher training, will engage with people like myself and the others involved in the podcast to help improve the courses.

The podcast can be accessed at

Leave a Reply

