The ability to post my blog from email

I have learnt today (from James Clay of elearningstuff) that it is possible for me to update my WordPress blog by sending emails – which is what I am doing here. Now this is a very useful tool, as it makes it easier to post whilst on the move (I am writing this whilst on a train – while not having internet connectivity) – and strengthens the case that I have been trying to make in recent weeks for the value of the blog as a tool for reflective practice.

Instructions on how to do this are available at

One Response

  1. Another way to post to a WordPress blog if you have an iPhone or iPod touch is the WordPress App.

    This works offline and you can then publish once you have connectivity.


Leave a Reply

