Oh how I do miss teaching!

I miss teaching, in fact I miss it a lot.

Now this may seem odd to some people that have taught and then moved on, but I genuinely love teaching and learning, and the last few weeks I have spent a few days in different colleges in different projects, and just seeing the still new intake of students hanging around in the corridors reminds me of how much I enjoyed this area of work, and I do wish if circumstances were different that I could still do a bit of teaching, but alas it isn’t financially worth while (it would mess up my tax no end)

A few weeks ago I met a fellow ex-teacher, now consultant, and she told me that no amount of money would ever get her back in the classroom, which I thought was sad, and I hope that I never get to that stage, as if I do, I don’t think I could be effective doing what I do, which is trying to inspire and excite those that still are directly involved.

Leave a Reply

