Too busy to blog

I don’t normally do new year resolutions as I never keep them, but this year I made a promise to myself to blog more frequently, as it is now so easy from iPhone, email, flickr etc to blog on the fly this shouldn’t be a problem.

so in 6 weeks I have managed 1 post – which is appalling I know, (in my defence your honour I have got 3 half written posts on the go at the moment) and my excuse is of course that I have been very, very busy since Christmas (not helped by a whimsical decision to move house) and when faced with the time management constraints my blogging has lost out, even though i know that this is where I reflect on my professional practice. This I recognise is not unique to me at the moment and is a real issue faced by many working in education at the moment.

what is interesting is that I had a spell before Christmas of blogging quite well, but this was thanks to me spending many hours in the middle of the night trying to get little ones to sleep, and I wrote many posts from my iPhone during this. at the moment the sleep situation is better so I have lost this opportunity to reflect and I need to change my behaviour to replace that with something else.

in fact I am only writing this post because I am on train with no sockets and my laptop battery is flat otherwise I would be working in something more pressing!

Leave a Reply

