Uploading an Inspirations output to Blackboard

Today I ran a training session at a college on the use of Inspirations today, and as part of the session I tried to upload an output to their VLE (Blackboard), which pleasingly worked really well.

I created an inspirations mind map, which included Hyperlinks to other files, I then exported this to HTML, which created a folder and a file. These I places into another folder, which I zipped, and this I uploaded to Blackboard and unpackaged. The end result is on Blackboard I am presented with a visual representation of the Mind Map, and clicking on the branches opens the files that I had hyperlinked to. The advantages of this is if uploading many files (more than about 3) it would be quicker than uploading the files to Blackboard individually, but more importantly it allows me to arrange the resources visually, rather than in the linear list that you normally get.

And the other beauty is that the learners wouldn’t need Inspirations software on their computer to access it. I haven’t tried this with other VLEs yet (e.g. Moodle) but will do very shortly.

One thought on “Uploading an Inspirations output to Blackboard

Leave a comment